HQ Player Embedded for S30/S40 settings

Hello,
I have bought HQ Player embedded for my Antipodes S30/S40 Combi. The HQ Player sounds good, but there are many settings I can use, but I don’t know wihich ones. Testing is a way, but I am concerned first with basic things in relation on the DAC: What I also know is that the S40’s processing power is limited, so I
use PCM up to 384000.
Can somebody tell me something about the settings of filters and settings for my DAC?
I’m a newbie in this case and my knowledge is very limited.
What I have done, is to read div. forums, but many users use diffrent filters or settings for the same music genres. It’s definitely a matter of taste.
Thanks for your support or answers.

Please share which DAC you have.

As far as PCM filters, I like sinc-L or sinc-M with LNS15 dither. Best to have auto rate family checked.

Thanks for your außer. Ok. I will try this. I habe a Holo Audio May Level 2.

Then you should go with the highest PCM rate possible.

Hi kennyb123,
I have made the settings
Sinc-M Sinc-M LNS15 Auto 768000 PCM
One question: Mark, who has supported me pretty well (trank you very much again Mark) has setted the rate limit on 384000.
Now I have tried to switch to 768000. It Worksheet well and I trink it sounds subjectiv better. Does it depend on the Holo May Dac?
Thanks for your answer.

I have to apologize for my words. The autocorrect of my Tablet does this. I have ment:
One question: Mark, who has supported me pretty well (thank you very much again Mark) has setted the rate limit on 384000.
Now I have tried to switch to 768000. It works very well and I think it sounds subjectiv better. Does it depend on the Holo May Dac?
Thanks for your answer.

It should sound better as there are a greater number of points of interpolation.

Thank you. I will use this setting.
There are several more possibilities. I can discover HQ Player with other filters etc. step by step.